Meet the team

Our research group is affiliated with the Department of Internal Medicine I at the University Hospital Dresden, the Institute of Software and Multimedia Technology at the Technical University Dresden, and the Else-Kröner-Fresenius Center for Digital Health at the Technical University Dresden.

Our Medical Scientists

Dr. med. Jan Moritz Middeke

Co-Group Leader
Jan Niklas Eckardt

Dr. med. Jan-Niklas Eckardt, MSc, MHBA

Co-Group Leader

Dr. rer. nat. Susann Winter

Scientific Coordinator

Miriam Gediga

Clinician Scientist

Dr. med. Martin Schneider

Clinician Scientist

Dr. med. Freya Schulze

Clinician Scientist

Lara Neubert

Doctoral Student

Our Software Engineers

Dr.-Ing. Karsten Wendt

Tech Lead

Waldemar Hahn

PhD Student

Ishan Srivastava

Computer Vision Specialist

Yeqiao Xu

Student assistant (SHK)